School of Social Work & Behavioral Health

Social Work Advisory Council

The Social Work Advisory Committee acts as a consulting board to the Social work faculty in the development and evaluation of the program and curriculum.

2021-2022 Social Work Program Advisory Council Members

Paul Helo, MSW, Chairman Field Agency Representative, Kings Daughters Medical Center and the American Red Cross, paul.helo94@yahoo.com, 606-232-1768

Justin Kouns, MSW, ACM-SW Director of Case Management, CHI St. Joseph Health Rehabilitation Hospital, justin.kouns@encompasshealth.com, 606–315-3238  (long distance member)

Amy Plank, LSW, CSW, MSSW, Social Services Coordinator at Altercare Post-Acute Rehabilitation Center,  amyplank11@gmail.com  606-939-0617(long-distance member)

Erin Holsted, LISW-S, Alumni Representative, Owner/Clinical Social Worker in Private Practice Bridges of Grace Counseling, LLC, eholsted@yahoo.com 937-515-7196  (long-distance member)

Cindi Griffith, MSW Field Agency Representative, Wilderness Road Girl Scouts, gruffydd@roadrunner.com  606-325-2111

Jennifer Swann Smith, BSW, Recruitment Coordinator, Ramey-Estep/Re-group Outpatient Program, jswann@rameyestep.com, 606–585-4400 (Alumni)

Kaylee Archey, MSW, CSW, School-Based Therapist at Pathways, Inc, kaylee.archey@pathways-ky.org, 606-694-1971

Kelsey Thomas, BSW, LSW – Alumni Representative, School Social Worker at Crossroads Academy. kelaine9260@gmail.com 606-316-4442

Bekah Bryant, Assistant Director of Admissions and Director of Women’s Services, Kentucky Christian Universitybbryant@kcu.edu606-474-3228

Ethan Garrison, Social Work Student Representative, eogarrison@kcu.edu

Prepared for the World

“KCU was more than a University, it was also a home for me. Professors didn’t just worry about my grades, but
they knew about my life, provided counsel, encouraged me, and pushed me to grow. I felt that my education for
ministry was amazing and really helped prepare me for ministry. A lot of my spiritual mentors have come out of
KCU and also some lifelong friendships with fellow students. KCU might not be the biggest school, but it has one
of the biggest hearts.”

Cady Wurtz, Class of 2017 Graduate School

Blog & News See more posts >
Events

    No Events

See more events >